Arizona, S.B. 1070, Why We Have It

Proud Citizen Of Arizona!

Moving to Arizona has been one of the best things I’ve ever done in my life.  I have never enjoyed snow, which is cold and wet and freezing, so living in the land of sun is a blessing I enjoy most of the time.  I figure there are about 345 days of sunshine here.  Yes, temps do reach the 120 degree mark and stay there for a while.  But the heat is dry and air conditioning is everywhere.

On a daily basis though I hear gun fire in the City of Phoenix where I live.  These are not the sounds of a tire blowing out but repeated staccato bursts, which cannot be mistaken for anything other than what they are:gunfire.  I have personally witnessed 2 illegal aliens drive into the side of a house and run away in order not to face the officers who responded to the accident.  At any given point in a day you can see police helicopters circling over portions of the city.

Reports by CNN and others, (those bloggers sympathizing or promoting illegal aliens), saying that crime is down in Arizona are hard to believe for one who lives here and sees so much on a daily basis.  Am I to discount the evidence before my eyes and ears? Am I hallucinating the reports on the news?

CNN doesn’t provide any links to support the article they wrote and as far as I am concerned it is just another bit of media propaganda. The media spin doctors are hard at work telling us we cannot possibly have seen what is before us.

Crime stats test rationale behind Arizona immigration law

By Mariano Castillo, CNN
April 29, 2010 10:42 p.m. EDT

Arizona state Sen. Russell Pearce this week told CNN’s Tony Harris that half the murders in Phoenix are committed by unauthorized immigrants and that the city is the second in the world in kidnappings.

A CNN Fact Check found that the senator’s claim about the murders in Phoenix cannot be proven, but he did have police statistics to back up his claims of the city’s high number of kidnappings, although its exact standing in the world is not clear.

If crime is dropping I can tell you why, Sheriff Joe Arpaio! His jails are not the nice cushy place where you get three square meals a day, air conditioned environments, TV, weight rooms, etc. No, they are a no-nonsense, uncomfortable, hot in summer, two meals only per day, place.(See the Wikipedia article about Sheriff Joe)  Sheriff Joe’s territory is Maricopa County, 4th largest in the united States with a population larger than 24 Stateshave in total.  That is a huge area to cover for one Sheriff.

In 2009 the estimated population here was 4,023,132 and it has grown since. I don’t know if this was counting the illegal aliens here or not, there are no statistics I can pull up, which will define the number of illegal aliens in any State.

Still, the CNN report doesn’t give a single verifiable fact to check on.  Where did they get their data from?  How accurate was that data.  When and where was it compiled? Was it from a biased source such as the SPLC?  I think it is irresponsible journalism in the extreme to print such an article and CNN should be ashamed!

The FBI certainly doesn’t make it easy to find their crime stats.  After searching for an hour I finally gave up.  I clicked on every possible link, did ever search I could think of, and not once did I get an article, map, or table I could use for analysis of the CNN article.  What fact checking did CNN do???

Arizona State Seal Wikipedia

I did find several FBI articles/news releases to be of interest but they did not have any links I could find to the supposed “crime drop figures” that CNN claims exist.  If they are on the FBI website I can’t get to them. As a Citizen and that feels very wrong to me.  A lot of the media refer to these statistics and I would love to see them for myself to verify the data they present.

Media bias has become a huge problem of late with the obamination administration pushing for amnesty.  I distrust all media articles lately and unless they provide links to back their written facts I just don’t believe them.  We also are inundated with the extreme bias of groups such as the SPLC, a bunch of lawyers with major delusions of grandeur and ego boosted opinions but little else.

PBS did an interview with a human smuggler which shows the extent to which the illegal aliens will go to get into the united States.  This is a huge business with minimal consequences attached for the illegals. Mostly they are taken by bus back to the border and turned loose only to try to cross again the next day. The coyotes do not get paid until their cargo crosses the border. There is a video you can watch and the transcript is below that.  CLICK HERE TO GO TO PBS

Mexico: Crimes At The Border (transcript)

“I had this friend who had a lot of money and he was like 16 and I was like 18 at the time and I was like, dude, how did you make all that money?” recalls Rafael. “He didn’t want to tell me at first, and then when he told me, I didn’t believe him. So he took me to the people and they offered me a job too.”

To show how the smuggling business works, Rafael drives Bergman around Tijuana, which, though peaceful during the day, has turned into one of the most dangerous cities in Mexico due to the drug trade and human trafficking. Rafael says danger is part of the allure of the business – “an adrenaline rush” when he sneaks people across the border.

This only serves to illustrate the frustration we here in Arizona face on a daily basis.  Not all the criminal illegal aliens stay in Arizona.  Half will travel to other States to become that State’s burden. And after the Arizona law goes into effect I’m sure even fewer illegals will try to stay here.  However, the fact remains that huge numbers of illegal aliens are living and working in Arizona.  Worse, they are getting documentation, (driver’s licenses), which allows them to sign up to vote and change Arizona culture, laws, lifestyles, wages, and policies.  See my article

Illegal Aliens Voting, And Changing, American Policy: Real Numbers

I decided to look up crime in Phoenix and see if I could find out how the claims that crime had fallen were gathered.  Unfortunately, the data I found is not broken down in years which would show the differences in a way that would support or discredit the CNN article.  I chose a search criteria of Jan..1, 2008 through Jan. 1, 2010.  You can see the results here:

You may perform your own searches HERE:

Going back to the human smuggling I did find an article that was very interesting which shows the length to which these smugglers will go to get their cargo through the border.  Using sex and money these smugglers will try to bribe the border patrol to allow them through.  Unfortunately some of the border patrol succumb to these bribes. While sad it isn’t much of a surprise with the way the economy is right now. Having lots of cash flashed under your nose, how long would any of us last?

Exclusive Video: Gone Bad at the Border

Money and sex are being used by smugglers to turn good officers bad

By TONY SHIN

Source:  NBC San Diego

Their job is to keep our country safe by stopping smugglers from breaching our borders. But San Diego County has the highest number of corruption cases involving federal officers in the nation, according to the FBI.

It’s amazing what lengths people will go to as they try to enter the U.S. illegally. They’ll stuff themselves like sardines inside hidden compartments or sweat it out in the trunk of a car. Others will even wrap themselves up in carpet, hoping no one unrolls them until they get past the federal officers.

And it’s not just people. It’s also drugs — a lot of drugs.

This article directly contradicts the CNN article. Disinformation seems to be a CNN specialty lately. And CNN isn’t the only one. Recently a CBS affiliate, KPHO, stole video footage from Border Invasion Pics and touted it as their own putting a totally different spin the video and saying that illegal aliens dying. The real article, which was all about the massive invasion happening every day in this country was much more informative. Can you charge a TV station with theft and plagiarism? You can call KPHO at 602.264.1000. I enjoyed asking Sean how it felt to be caught plagiarizing the work of someone else. You can click HERE to email them.

Wikipedia Image

CBS affiliate KPHO used our videos without permission.
KPHO failed to credit BIP as the source and instead added KPHO’s logo to the videos. American Patrol first reported this story. Media Research Center immediately recognized the importance of this incident. Below is the MRC YouTube video on KPHO’s actions:

Click on the video to watch and see what the news media is capable of. It is becoming clearer and clearer that we cannot trust the mainstream media for honest journalism/reporting.  I have complained to KPHO several times already on their lack of honest media coverage and the biased slant of their articles in favor of illegal aliens.  Fortunately, this one was caught on tape, (pun intended).

I even sent KPHO an email to ask how they can do this sort of thing and have people remain confident in their news reporting.  I have not received an answer.  Neither has anyone else who has written KPHO.  I can’t help but wonder just what spin this station will put on it or if they will just continue to ignore all those who question their ethics, journalism, and ability to inform the public of actual facts.

Some facts I found on the web about crime and illegal aliens from 2006; the latest I could find that were intelligible and comprehensive can be found at the Free Republic. These statistics were gotten from the FBI/INS sites in 2006. I wish I knew where they found them so that I could go there directly and get the latest updates but no link was provided. I haven’t had much luck on those sites as I mentioned earlier in this article:

New FBI Statistics on Crimes Committed by Illegal Aliens

  1. 83% of warrants for murder in Phoenix are for illegal aliens.
  2. 75% of those on the most wanted list in Los Angeles, Phoenix and Albuquerque are illegal aliens.
  3. 40.1% of all inmates in Arizona detention centers are Mexican nationals here illegally
  4. 29% (630,000) convicted illegal alien felons fill our state and federal prisons at a cost of $1.6 billion annually
  5. 53% plus of all investigated burglaries reported in California, New Mexico, Nevada, Arizona and Texas are perpetrated by illegal aliens.
  6. 71% plus of all apprehended cars stolen in 2005 in Texas, New Mexico, Arizona, Nevada and California were stolen by Illegal aliens or “transport coyotes”.
  7. 63% of cited/stopped drivers in Arizona have no license, no insurance and no registration for the vehicle. Of that 63%, 97% are illegal aliens
  8. BIRTH STATISTICS 380,000 plus “anchor babies” were born in the U.S. in 2005 to illegal alien parents, making 380,000 babies automatically U.S.citizens.
  9. 97.2% of all costs incurred from those births were paid by the American taxpayers.

So when the media tells us that crime is down, give no links to support their facts, one has to wonder where they got the information. My bet is they got if from those wanting the criminal illegal aliens here.

Living in Phoenix I hear Spanish spoken more than English on the streets.  Those who are legal immigrants in this county still take such pride in learning English but those illegal aliens burdening our nation take no pride in English or trying to fit into this country.  They take pride in breaking the laws at every opportunity.  After all, if you break the laws by entering the country, what respect do you have for any of the other laws it has?

The following industries are full of illegal aliens working: Landscaping, the hospitality industry, dish washers in restaurants, Hispanic owned businesses.  Our inner city communities are drowning in them.  Don’t tell me it isn’t so when I can see it for myself.

~ by justmytruth on May 12, 2010.

2 Responses to “Arizona, S.B. 1070, Why We Have It”

  1. I jumped on Wikipedia and read the article, but it was a lot like walking through pudding: slow going and afterward I felt kinda dirty.

  2. I’m not sure if you are talking about my article being like pudding or the Wikipedia article. Can you be a bit more specific?

Leave a Reply

 
