Clinton needs a new song!

I found this doing a search for other things naturally! You just never know what will come up when you type words in and let the search engines do their thing. While I didn’t exactly care for the music, what the author had to say was very intense for me at least. See what you think………


YouTube – Hillary Clinton 2008 Campaign Song
Hillary owes lobbysts a great deal of favours to repay;Obama

20 years ago, What were they thinking,

20 years from now, What will they be asking… Will they be asking?

David Fleetwood asks some very interesting and powerful questions today in this video. The 1.6 Bands’ song Cancer in My Backyard sounds about right to me. I listen to the candidates and hear them talking but nothing of substance comes out of their mouths. It is a scary thought to think that one of these losers is going to be in the White House very soon. That is, unless bush decides to do away with elections all together. And I do believe he is headed in that direction. Why else the laws he is shoving down the throats of American Citizens?

But this isn’t about bush, it is about Hillary and her needing a new campaign song.

Voters Pick Hillary Clinton’s Campaign Song
Posted: Wednesday, May 16, 2007 7:53 PM by Chuck Todd
From NBC’s Lauren Appelbaum

One week after launching a text messaging drive, the Clinton campaign uses new technology once again to involve voters. This time, the campaign is asking the American public to help pick Clinton’s official campaign song. Taking a page from Obama’s playbook (remember Monday Night Football?), Clinton appears in a video, talking seriously about “one of the most important questions of this campaign” she’s “been struggling with.”

The important issue — what the American public thinks her campaign song should be. Clinton asks viewers to go to her website to vote. The ballot: U2’s “City of Blinding Lights,” KT Tunstall’s “Suddenly I See,” Smash Mouth’s “I’m a Believer,” The Temptations’ “Get Ready,” Dixie Chicks’ “Ready to Run,” Shania Twain’s “Rock This Country!,” U2’s “Beautiful Day,” Jesus Jones’ “Right Here, Right Now,” and The Staple Singers’ “I’ll Take You There.” Voters can listen to each song on Hillary Clinton’s website and they also have the option of writing in a different choice.

Yup, I can see how this would be a devastatingly important issue! It is pathetic to me what these candidates will do in order to make us feel like we matter. The fact that the sheeple can’t seem to understand this adds credence to “What’s in the water?”

I’ve spent a lot of time investigating these candidates. I see a lot of videos that are negative. The fact remains though that what goes on behind closed doors, the search for ultimate power for the sake of power, makes these candidates unfit for office. There are those who will say that I choose to see them this way, and that may be true, I do not deny it. But their track records in voting, on issues, and their characters leave me chilled. These are NOT nice people. They are people who will do anything to be elected.

HILLARY THREATENED JUANITA BROADDRICK 2 WEEKS
… been threatened by hillary clinton 2 weeks after bill …

AN OPEN LETTER TO HILLARY CLINTON,

BY JUANITA BROADDRICK

‘DO YOU REMEMBER?’
SUNDAY OCT 15, 2000

As I watched Rick Lazio’s interview on Fox News this morning, I felt compelled to write this open letter to you, Mrs. Clinton. Brit Hume asked Mr. Lazio’s views regarding you as a person and how he perceived you as a candidate. Rick Lazio did not answer the question, but I know that I can. You know it, too.

I have no doubt that you are the same conniving, self-serving person you were twenty-two years ago when I had the misfortune to meet you. When I see you on television, campaigning for the New York senate race, I can see the same hypocrisy in your face that you displayed to me one evening in 1978. You have not changed.

I remember it as though it was yesterday. I only wish that it were yesterday and maybe there would still be time to do something about what your husband, Bill Clinton, did to me. There was a political rally for Mr. Clinton’s bid for governor of Arkansas. I had obligated myself to be at this rally prior to my being assaulted by
your husband in April, 1978. I had made up my mind to make an appearance and then leave as soon as the two of you arrived. This was a big mistake, but I was still in a state of shock and denial. You had questioned the gentleman who drove you and Mr.
Clinton from the airport. You asked him about me and if I would be at the gathering.

Do you remember? You told the driver, “Bill has talked so much about Juanita”, and that you were so anxious to meet me. Well, you wasted no time. As soon as you entered the room, you came directly to me and grabbed my hand. Do you remember how you thanked me, saying “we want to thank you for everything that you do for Bill”. At that point, I was pretty shaken and started to walk off. Remember how you kept a tight grip on my hand and drew closer to me? You repeated your statement, but this time with a coldness and look that I have seen many times on television in the last eight years. You said, “Everything you do for Bill”. You then released your grip and I said nothing and left the gathering.

What did you mean, Hillary? Were you referring to my keeping quiet about the assault I had suffered at the hands of your husband only two weeks before? Were you warning me to continue to keep quiet? We both know the answer to that question. Yes, I can answer Brit Hume’s question. You are the same Hillary that you were twenty years ago. You are cold, calculating and self-serving. You cannot tolerate the
thought that you will soon be without the power you have wielded for the last eight years. Your effort to stay in power will be at the expense of the state of New York. I only hope the voters of New York will wake up in time and realize that Hillary Clinton
is not an honorable or an honest person.

I will end by asking if you believe the statements I made on NBC Dateline when Lisa Myers asked if I had been assaulted and raped by your husband? Or perhaps, you are like Vice-President Gore and did not see the interview.

Juanita Broaddrick
Arkansas

There are many websites dedicated to exposing the Clinton’s closets. But no one believes them. To me, if there is smoke, there at least was, a fire. That others cannot see this is more facinating to me than that these things actually happened. Because if I can see them, why isn’t it just as obvious to others?

How can we even consider electing people to such a high office when their past is littered with skeletons? Or when they have to stoop to dirty pool to make someone pay attention to them? Obama is no different. How can they be considered *fit for duty*? If they are willing to threaten, murder, or discredit and humiliate their opponents, if they squash all opposition in their paths, how then can they be trusted to do the right things by this great, or once great, Nation, or by us? We do not matter, only their own prestige. How can any sane person jump up and down and cheer for this kind of showman/woman? There is no substance, no dedication except to self, certainly NOT to The United States of America.

20 years ago, What were they thinking?
20 years from now, What will they be asking?….. Will they be asking?

~ by justmytruth on March 13, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
